Help noobs

CookieMan

Hello, I'm new to Combat Arms, therefore, I'm terrible. Last game: 21 kills, 40 deaths. I haven't bought a better weapon, but I got a scope for my M16.

Any advice from someone as to how I can improve my game?

Werbung:

Seawied

most guns are great... for specific situations. The default gun is pretty crummy IMO because its not particularly great in any situation.

I use 3 different guns depending on what map I'm on

#1 (and the single most versatile gun): The m590 military shotgun (or its CQB counterpart). Amazing gun. Accurate while jumping, can 1 hit kill, a must have in my opinion. Great for close to medium-close range. I ALWAYS have this on switch regardless of map
#2 UMP: This SMG is my weapon of choice for close maps like Junk Flea and Death Room. Although, if the other team is camping the hallway at a bit of a distance, you will be at a significant disadvantage, as this gun is terrible at range. Regardless, it makes you fast, has a large clip, and dishes out some high damage. If I purchase this gun for a weak, all I do is play deathroom and JF. Additionally, this one of the best guns to have for CTF games.
#3 K2: This is a very versatile gun too. Its incredible accurate in single shot mode, works decent in full auto, and if you slap a scope and a silencer on it, its amazing for most medium-long ranged maps. Only downside is that it deals pretty low damage. I use this for brushwood and waverider.

Now another thing, I'm going to take a wild stab here and guess you're using a ball mouse as opposed to a laser mouse (since most people here seem to do so). Make sure you're using a laser mouse, as it will give you a huge edge.

Hope that helps some

Seawied

I never use my pistol, ever. Takes too long to pull out, and doesn't do enough damage (unless of course you have one of the boxed ones, but you won't have the money for that for some time). You're better off saving your money and just buying weapons that fit a map.