Boolean trouble

Here are my triggers. Read them before looking at my question.

Code:
Boolean Turn 2
????Events
????????Unit - A unit enters Turn2 <gen>
????Conditions
????????VariableCheck[1] Equal to True
????Actions
????????Unit - Order (Entering unit) to Move To (Center of Turn3A <gen>)
????????Set VariableCheck[1] = False

------------------------------Trigger 2----------------------------------------

Boolean Turn 2B
????Events
????Conditions
????????VariableCheck[1] Equal to False
????Actions
????????Unit - Order (Entering unit) to Move To (Center of Turn3B <gen>)
????????Set VariableCheck[1] = True

Problem: Why is it that when 2 units enter the region (one after the other) that BOTH units go the same direction? Shouldn't they be alternating??

Yes I know, easy question most likely. But this is my first time using boolean variables :p

Werbung:

Abelhawk

That's weird. The only reason it should do that is if they entered the region at the same precise moment. If you want you might try using an integer variable. aka VariableCheck[1] = 1 then do this, VariableCheck[1] = 0 do that.

That's weird. The only reason it should do that is if they entered the region at the same precise moment. If you want you might try using an integer variable. aka VariableCheck[1] = 1 then do this, VariableCheck[1] = 0 do that.
[/b]
I could try that. Thanks.
I'll get back to you on that though, I must go now.

Edit - Rep added either way!

EDIT: Is this what you meant?

Code:
Boolean Turn 2
????Events
????Conditions
????????VariableCheck[1] Equal to 0
????Actions
????????Unit - Order (Entering unit) to Move To (Center of Turn3A <gen>)
????????Set VariableCheck[1] = 1
--------------------------------------------Trigger 2----------------------------------------------------
Boolean Turn 2B
????Events
????Conditions
????????VariableCheck[1] Equal to 1
????Actions
????????Set VariableCheck[1] = 0
????????Unit - Order (Entering unit) to Move To (Center of Turn3B <gen>)