A Symphony of Frost and Flame

Tenebrae

So I was just typing stuff on the computer, and I ended up writing this. I long ago discovered that, for potential authors, one good writing practice is taking a story you already know (preferably one that isn't already a novel or anything like that), and converting it into a story form. I've tried that with Final Fantasy 7, though I haven't finished, and now I decided to try it with the end of Wc3: TFT. So I thought I'd just post this to see what y'all think about it.
And just to warn you ahead of time, there is a little bit of blood and violence in it, for those of you who are disturbed by such things. And also, with the fight between Arthas and Illidan, I was going to make it longer, but I decided it was too much work.... and remember, I'm still an author in the making, not a full fledged one, so please don't be over-critical of my work... but please do comment, lol

So Enjoy! :grin:

Based on Warcraft 3, by Blizzard Entertainment

The twilight sky was thick with heavy gray clouds, and an icy wind as cold as death itself blew across the valley. There was very little life in the cold land of Icecrown. Everything was covered in frost and snow, and dozens of frozen rock mounds were spread throughout the area. Looming at the center of the valley was a massive mountain with a number of large ice crystals at its top. At the base of that mountain was a huge gate, its doors wide open to show the darkness within.
…. And standing not too far from that gate were two fallen heroes preparing for the final battle each would share with the other.