Studies (absence explanation)

Fladian

Right. As is known by most, I am studying laws for the next three and a half years. My intention is to graduate without any specific annoying problems such last year (which I only barely graduated and a lot of people of my class failed). Before the year started, some friends of mine told me that they "surely were going to finish this study course." Erik, a schoolfriend of mine was no exception, not to mention that he was a very special case, considering that he got a very 'nice' job offer for being practically a genius when it comes to numeric formules - something which I am the opposite of, therefore still being extremely grateful for the help he offered me which resulted in my own graduation. However, after three weeks he told me that he wanted to stop with his current study course because he didn't like it at all. A short while after he told me that, another friend, Elianne, told me that she was "definitely going to finish this study course." She got a sarcastic answer of me which looked something like: "I want to hear you say that again in two years. Erik gave up after three weeks."