How long have you played Wc3?

ragingspeedhorn

Yeah as the topic says how long have you been playing Warcraft 3? And how long have you been modding it also? :D

Me? I started out not long after the game was released (not beta though) and played for about 6 months without modding or anything, it kinda sucked back then but oh well. I then started to visit wc3campaigns a bit under another username and tried to learn how to make maps but left after 2-3 months or so from the site (and wc3 shortly after) because of erhm some "issues" with the mods back then, the username back then no one remembers I think, I were just yet another noob on the site (though I were a real smartass :) ).

Then I started playing wc3 again for about 9 months ago and started modding again about 7 months ago.

Werbung:

Fladian

Warcraft itself for about a year. The Frozen Throne didn't really provide me with more gameplay, so that's about it.
I (officially) stopped modding a few months after TFT was released.

Because I got interested in the story of the RoC, I created a thread at Wc3c asking something like 'what happened with Thrall and Jaina', if I recall. I was semi-active during that time under the name of 'Dark Dragon', but after a while, I asked it to be changed to Fladian. During my Dark Dragon time, I had at least a half year of inactivity.

Did I achieve anything during that time? Yeah. I made a 192 x 192 map fully terrained for a project, and I became one-heck-of-a-terrainer. I also helped some random projects for no particular reason.