1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Come and join our gamer community by registering for free here

No Hardrive....:(

Discussion in 'Wii General' started by hockeyhero, Sep 3, 2007.

  1. hockeyhero

    hockeyhero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well as i was searching around i found this...

    "Your Wii's small 512MBs of internal Flash memory may be approaching its limits with all the VC games available (ours is), and Nintendo has today announced Wii Software (WiiWare), which will bring with it even more downloadable content for Wii.

    So surely the rumours suggesting a Wii hard drive is in the works are true, right?

    Nope. We posed the question to Nintendo after the Wii Software announcement, and the answer was definitive.

    "No," a Nintendo UK correspondent told us, trashing hopes of an E3 revelation with a single word."


    The full link is.... http://www.computerandvideogames.com/article.php?id=166820

    so what do you think?
     
  2. Quinn

    Quinn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    NOOO! maybe ill have to get my wii modded or w/e you can do to get a harddrive.. im gonna need one!
     
  3. Ryano

    Ryano New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah well, I don't really care too much because I honestly never believed they'd ever do it...
     
  4. Danny

    Danny New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2,113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wouldn't an SD card serve as an extra memory..
     
  5. hockeyhero

    hockeyhero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah but a hardrive would've been good too i geuss...
     
  6. supersujay

    supersujay New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ya just save your stuff onto a sd from your camera or something
     
  7. Ice the frosty cat

    Ice the frosty cat New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Eh, I don't download VC games anyway. It doesn't affect me =P
     
  8. kaitora

    kaitora New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well you would think an SD would work, but been as your can copy vc games etc to SD card via the memory manager, they made it so that you can't run a channel or VC game from the SD memory
     
  9. Squiddy

    Squiddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I told you Nintendo won't do it... :p
     
  10. wifey502

    wifey502 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    but then surely you can transfer back to console from SD card when you want to play a particular game etc???
     
  11. Ryano

    Ryano New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I do believe you can but were more talking about VC games taking all the space up.
     
  12. skyclaw

    skyclaw New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, if your spending enough on vc games to fill a 2 gig SD card, then surely you can afford to buy a second 2 gig SD card... lol
     
  13. kaitora

    kaitora New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    he has a point. A 2 gig sd card on amazon is quite cheap these days, you could even buy a 4 gig one
     
  14. skyclaw

    skyclaw New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wii cant use 4 gigs only 2
     
  15. Ryano

    Ryano New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can't put VC games onto an SD card skyclaw...
     

Share This Page