1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Come and join our gamer community by registering for free here

How do i change my Router's Channel?

Discussion in 'Wii Help, Cheats & Tips' started by Danny, Aug 1, 2007.

  1. Danny

    Danny New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2,113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know this is stupid but how do i change my router's channel? I have a 2WIRE router from sbc..
     
  2. chickenhea

    chickenhea New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    comon even i know how and am 11
     
  3. Danny

    Danny New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2,113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well i forgot Lol tell me?
     
  4. Danny

    Danny New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2,113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am a pathetic 17 year old Lol :(
     
  5. chickenhea

    chickenhea New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What u do is u type in ur routers ip address into the addess bar then u go to channels and SSID and it has stuff including a bar of numbes from 1 to 11 (But i think thats if ur in uk) the 1 to 11 its might have a different range of numbers
     
  6. chickenhea

    chickenhea New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. Danny

    Danny New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2,113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nope doesn't work :(
     
  8. chickenhea

    chickenhea New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    then ur routers different but ill reaserch into it
     
  9. kaitora

    kaitora New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do you want to change your wii connection, or play with your router?
    For wii connection settings, go into your wii's setting and change the primary connection

    For going into your router... try going to http://192.168.1.1 on your computer to access your router.
     
  10. Sabretooth Penguin

    Sabretooth Penguin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    check on the bottom of your router what the IP address is. then type that in the address bar, and type in your name and password. then you can change the channel in settings.
     
  11. gunners-4-life

    gunners-4-life New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have a 2wire router and basically go to http://home/mdc and change the settings
     
  12. sharp141

    sharp141 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have a linksys

    i connect my laptop to the router using ethernet cable? (if thats what its called)
    then i run the disk it came with,
    do all the settings till you get to the channel part,
    continue with settings,
    save.

    all done

    hope it helps, btw im 12
    i have a router wich resets all the time!
    i have to configure it all the time
     

Share This Page